How to Add or Remove a User on Your Account

After you set up your Flex Aware device, you may realize that you want others to be able to access your account on their own device (e.g. family members, employees, or any others that would need access).

The account owner is the only user who can create or remove a new user.

Any additional users that you decide to add to your All Aware account will be able to log in to the All Aware app, receive push notifications, see when sensors are open or closed, and add notifications of their own – depending on their permissions.

To add additional users to your All Aware account, you will need to create a new user using their email. This is similar to adding additional users to other online accounts you have access to.

Additional users will have app access to your account and will be able to modify certain settings.

Index


How to Add a User with the All Aware Mobile App

      1. Log in to the All Aware mobile app
      2. On the home screen, tap Manage Account on the “My Account” card

        Only account owners have access to view the My Account card on the homepage and the My Account tab in the menu. To access the My Account card or tab, contact the account owner.
      3. Scroll down and tap the button Add User, then tap Add
      4. Enter the email of the new user

        This is the email they will use to log in to the app.
      5. Set permissions

        Full Permissions: The user will have full access to your All Aware app and can add, delete, or modify your All Aware devices, notifications, and preference

        View Only: The user will have access to your All Aware app, but cannot modify devices, preferences, or notifications

      6. Tap Add

    Congratulations! You have added an additional user using the All Aware mobile app. Once the new user is added, a Welcome Letter will be emailed to the new user with instructions to download the All Aware app and activate their account. If you would like to continue adding additional users repeat the same steps as above.


    How to add a User with a Web Browser

      1. Log in at allaware.com/account

        For a fast and easy login option, or if you don't remember your password, click the link "Send one time passcode". Check your email for a one-time code to log in.
      2. Once logged in, click the Users tab
      3. Click Add a User
      4. Scroll and click the button Add User, click Add
      5. Enter the email of the new user
      6. Select permission, then click Add
      Full Permissions: The user will have full access to your All Aware app and add, delete, or modify your All Aware devices, notifications, and preferences

      View Only: The user will have access to your All Aware app, but cannot modify devices, preferences, or notifications

      Congratulations! You have added an additional user using the All Aware website. Once the new user has been added, a Welcome Letter will be emailed to the additional user with instructions to download the All Aware app and activate their account. At this point, you can add additional users by repeating the preceding steps.

      How to Remove a User with the All Aware Mobile App

        1. Log in to the All Aware mobile app
        2. On the home screen, tap Manage Account on the “My Account” card, or tap the menu icon on the top left of the screen and then tap My Account

          Only account owners have access to view the My Account card on the homepage and the My Account tab in the menu. To access the My Account card or tab, contact the account owner.
        3. Tap Add a User to access your current user information
        4. Scroll down to view the current users. Tap the delete icon next to the user you want to delete and then tap Delete

          The user you remove from your account will not receive a notification that they have been removed.

      This user will now no longer have access to your account. You can always add them back by following the steps above for adding a user.


      How to Remove a User with a Web Browser

        1. Log in at allaware.com/account

          For a fast and easy login option, or if you don't remember your password, click the link "Send one time passcode". Check your email for a one-time code to log in.
        2. Click Users
        3. Click Manage Users
        4. Click the delete icon for the user to be deleted.

          The user you remove from your account will not receive a notification that they have been removed.

      This user will now no longer have access to your account. You can always add them back by following the steps above for adding a user.

      If you are unable to create, update, or delete a user for your account, contact the All Aware support team at support@allaware.com or Create a Support Ticket.